Tags

, ,

A new year means new books and I spent a little time over the holiday looking for titles. Fortunately there’s an on-sale calendar at Publishers Weekly and I’ve started hearing about other books that are not listed there as well.

Below is an incomplete list of titles coming up this winter and spring. I’ll add to it. If you know of a title or have a book out, please add your title in the comments.

Also, there are a couple of celebrity titles included, which I don’t usually do. But these two celebrities have such amazing stories, I’m considering reading both their books. (Pics of just a few of the books – longer list below).

 

Jan. 10 – I Got This: How I Changed My Ways and Lost What Weighed Me Down by Jennifer Hudson

Jan. 24 – All I Did Was Shoot My Man by Walter Mosley

Jan. 25 – Passing Love, Jacqueline E. Luckett (our February #blacklitchat guest author)

Feb – Gathering of Waters, by Bernice L. McFadden (our #blacklitchat guest author for Jan. 22, 2012!)

Feb. 1 – America the Beautiful by Ben Carson with Candy Carson

Feb. 7 (paperback) – If Sons, Then Heirs by Lorene Cary

Feb. 21 – Deceit and Devotion by R.M. Johnson

Feb. 27 – Space Chronicles by Neil deGrasse Tyson, edited by Avis Lang

March 1 – Inspiration by Crystal McCrary

April 17 – An Accidental Affair: A Novel by Eric Jerome Dickey

April 17 – You Have No Idea: A Famous Daughter, Her No-Nonsense Mother, and How They Survived Pageants, Hollywood, Love, Loss (and Each Other) by Vanessa and Helen Williams